Scheduled Website Maintenance 14/07/20 00:00 – 04:00GMT – There will be periods of time during this window when this website will be unavailable.

Horse tax, volume 26

This volume contains information on who paid horse tax in the counties of Aberdeenshire, Argyll, Ayrshire, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Cromartyshire, Dunbartonshire, Dumfriesshire, Haddingtonshire (East Lothian), Fife, Forfarshire (Angus), and Inverness-shire, between the 5th of April 1793 until the 5th of April 1795.