Cart tax, volume 07

This volume contains information on the cart tax collected from the burghs of Aberdeen, Arbroath, Annan, Ayr, Anstruther, Banff, Bervie, Brechin, Burntisland, Crail, Culross, Campbeltown, Dumbarton, Dunfermline, Dysart, Dumfries, Dundee, Edinburgh, Elgin, Forres, Forfar, Glasgow, Haddington, Inverkeithing, Inverness, Inverary, Irvine, Jedburgh, Kirkcudbright, Kirkcaldy, Kilrenny, Kinghorn, Lanark, Lauder, Linlithgow, Montrose, Nairn, North Berwick, Perth, Pittenweem, Peebles, Queensferry, Rothesay, Renfrew, Rutherglen, Selkirk, St Andrews, and Stirling in 1788-1789.