Shop tax, 1785-1789, volume 02

This volume contains information on who paid late 18th century shop tax in the burghs of Aberdeen, Ayr, Banff, Campbelltown, Dingwall, Dumfries, Dunbar, Dundee, Edinburgh, Elgin, Forres, Glasgow, Haddington, Inverary, Inverness, Irvine, Jedburgh, Kirkcudbright, Kirkwall, Lanark, Montrose, Perth, Selkirk, Stirling, Stranraer, and Tain.

We're working hard to make our services better for you. While we're doing some essential maintenance, this website – or parts of it – might be intermittently unavailable at times between Monday 18 – Monday 25 November. Thank you for your patience.