Horse tax, volume 16

This volume contains information on who paid horse tax in the counties of Selkirkshire, Shetland (lordship of Zetland), Stirlingshire, Sutherland, West Lothian (Linlithgowshire), and Wigtownshire, as well as the burghs of Aberdeen, Annan, Arbroath (Aberdrothock), Ayr, Banff, Brechin, Burntisland, Cullen, Cupar, Dumbarton, Dumfries, Dunbar, Dundee, Dunfermline, Dysart, Edinburgh, Forfar, Fortrose and Rosemarkie, Glasgow, Haddington, Inverary, Irvine, Kinghorn, and Kirkcaldy, between the 5th of July 1789 until the 5th of April 1790.