Date Masters/mistresses names Clocks and watches Clocks Gold watches Silver or metal watches Duty
20 July 1797 Alexrander Wyllie Ever Wardropertown 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
24 Aug 1797 Mrs Shaton of Kirkside 3 1 1 1 £0.13.1½
James Anderson Kirktown Ecclesgreg 1 1 £0.3.9
Mr. John Brown Uppermillton 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
John Brand Esq of Launceston 1 1 £0.3.9
Mrs Christie at Woodstone 1 1 £0.3.9
Patrick Orr Esq of Bridgeton 3 1 2 £0.7.6
28 Oct 1797 John Webster Stone of Morphie 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Mrs Walker Canterland 1 1 £0.3.9
William Gibson Mains of Morphie 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Robert Martin at Pittreddly 1 1 £0.3.9
Charles Scott Esqr of Creggie 3 1 2 £0.7.6
25 Aug 1797 Alexander Criggie in Johnshaven 1 1 £0.3.9
Mr John Murray Johnshave 1 1 £0.1.10½
James Scott Esqr of Brothertown 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Mr James Scott Minister 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
George Robertson Scott Esq Upper Benholm 3 1 2 £0.18.9
16 Nov 1797 TheViscount of Arbuthnott 8 2 2 4 £1.10.0
Mr John Shanks Manse of Arbuthnott 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Mr Robert Spark at Kair 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
John Alexander Brumyocher 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
15 Nov 1797 William Robertson at Kneepland 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Francis Allen at Pitcarry 1 1 £0.3.9
30 Aug 1797 John Scott at Temple 1 1 £0.3.9
Mr James Hector at Fairneyslatt 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Mr. Patrick Stewart Minister 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
David Fairweather Midtown Barras 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Sum 22 12 1 9 £3.9.4½
Sum 9 4 2 3 £1.15.7½
Sum 17 7 2 8 £2.16.3
Sum 7 4 3 £1.0.7½
1797 Ecclesgreg Parish
Benholm Parish
Arbuthnott Parish
Kinneff Parish

Transcribe other information

Survey of the Rates and Duties on Clocks and Watches in the County of Kincardine for nine months from 5th July 1797 to 5th April 1790 by William Greig Surveyor
Ecclesgreg Parish
1797 July Aug
Kinneff Parish

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.


  Location information for this page.

Aberlady Parish, Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anstruther Wester Parish, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Balmerino Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Biggar Parish, Blantyre Parish, Borgue Parish, Bothwell Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Cambuslang Parish, Cambusnethan Parish, Cameron Parish, Careston Parish, Carluke Parish, Carmichael Parish, Carmunnock Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnwath Parish, Carstairs Parish, Cathcart Parish, Ceres Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crail Parish, Crawford Parish, Crawfordjohn Parish, Creich Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Culter Parish, Cults Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalry Parish, Dalserf Parish, Dalziel Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dolphinton Parish, Douglas Parish, Dun Parish, Dunbar Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Dunsyre Parish, Durris Parish, East Lothian County, Edzell Parish, Elie Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Forgan Parish, Girthon Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glamis Parish, Glassford Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Govan Parish, Guthrie Parish, Haddington Parish, Hamilton Parish, Humbie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettins Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Lanark Parish, Lanarkshire County, Largo Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lesmahagow Parish, Leuchars Parish, Libberton Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Logie Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Monimail Parish, Montrose Parish, Moonzie Parish, Morham Parish, New Abbey Parish, New Monkland Parish, Newburn Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Old Monkland Parish, Ormiston Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Pettinain Parish, Portmoak Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Rutherglen Parish, Ruthven Parish, Scoonie Parish, Shotts Parish, Spott Parish, St Andrews Parish, St Monance Parish, Stenton Parish, Stonehouse Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Symington Parish, Tannadice Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Tranent Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish, Walston Parish, Whittingehame Parish