Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty 20% per 37 George III
1797 Kennoway Contd. Br. [Continued Brought] Over. 53 53 £5.19.3 £
27 Oct 1797 Thomas Leekie Lyoncraigs 3 3 £0.6.9 £
William Cockburn Teuchathead 1 1 £0.2.3 £
James Alexander Auchtermernie 3 3 £0.6.9 £
Mrs Christie Langside 3 3 £0.6.9 £
Captain Lundin Auchtermernie 1 1 £0.2.3 £
Thomas Carswells Auchtermernie 3 3 £0.6.9 £
Alexander Balingale Lalethem 2 2 £0.4.6 £
William Robertson Lalethem 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Alexander Burges Lalethem 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Alexander Thomson Lalethem 1 1 £0.2.3 £
David Donaldson langdyke 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Andrew Maxwell langdyke 2 2 £0.4.6 £
William Forrester Qualyden 1 1 £0.2.3 £
Mr Fairnie W [West] Kilmucks 4 4 £0.9.0 £
Alexander Aitken Lonehead 2 2 £0.4.6 £
James Swan Hallfield 4 4 £0.9.0 £
Thomas Dunn Hallfield 2 2 £0.4.6 £
97 97 £10.18.3 £
Peter Arnot Drummaird 6 6 £0.13.6 £

Transcribe other information

(Page eighteenth)

Horse Tax, per 37 Geo. III. Cap. 108.

Transcriber's notes

Written Simecraigs in volume 2. Do not know which is correct.

Thomas Dunn is listed for Drummaird in volume 2.

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator, Aunt Sally, Bill-IonaR

  Location information for this page.

Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Aberlemno Parish, Abernethy Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anstruther Wester Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arngask Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Barry Parish, Beath Parish, Bolton Parish, Brechin Parish, Burntisland Parish, Cameron Parish, Careston Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Collessie Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crail Parish, Creich Parish, Cults Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dun Parish, Dunbar Parish, Dunbog Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnichen Parish, East Lothian County, Edzell Parish, Elie Parish, Falkland Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Forfar Parish, Forgan Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glamis Parish, Guthrie Parish, Haddington Parish, Humbie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettins Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingoldrum Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkden Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Largo Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Logie Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Markinch Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Monimail Parish, Montrose Parish, Moonzie Parish, Morham Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Newtyle Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Ormiston Parish, Panbride Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Saline Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, Stenton Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Torryburn Parish, Tranent Parish, Wemyss Parish, Whittingehame Parish