Some of our data services may be unavailable for a short period of time on Tuesday the 27th of March. This is due to essential maintenance.


Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
29 Sep 1797 Mr. Imlach Minr [Minister] 1 1 £0.2.0
David Patullo Middleton 10 10 £1.0.0
John Patullo Balumby 5 5 £0.10.0
David Watson Westhall 4 4 £0.8.0
John Dick Whitehouse 6 6 £0.12.0
Thomas Dall Muirtown 4 4 £0.8.0
George Areley Muirhouse 7 7 £0.14.0
Robert Corphet Muirtown 1 1 £0.2.0
Donald Black Muirtown 1 1 £0.2.0
Charles Small Gagie 1 1 £0.2.0
David Elder Gagie 1 1 £0.2.0
William Johnstone Gagie 1 1 £0.2.0
Charles Swan Gagie 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Thomson Gagie 1 1 £0.2.0
James Durham Gagie 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Airly Mill of Morris 2 2 £0.4.0
George Reeky Mill of Morris 1 1 £0.2.0
Andrew Brown Burnside 2 2 £0.4.0
James Chisholm Braes of Wedderburn 2 2 £0.4.0
William Swan Mill of Brighty 2 2 £0.4.0
18 Oct 1797 Capt [Captain] Anderson Balgay 19 14 5 £1.8.0
George Anderson Hillside 6 6 £0.12.0
Alan Davidson Mill
William Strachan Muirhouse 5 5 £0.10.0
Benvee and Liff
Carry 25 20 5 £2.0.0
60 60 £6.0.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, Nora Edwards, Robyn Burns, GMB

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish