Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
5 Sep 1797 James Campbell Glenskenna 7 7 £0.14.0
John Erskine of Dun 2 2 £0.4.0
David Guthry Fordhouse 5 5 £0.10.0
David Scott Balwilloe 12 12 £1.4.0
Robert Airth Mains of Dun 12 12 £1.4.0
James Cruickshank of Langlypark 6 6 £0.12.0
James Webster Balnilly 6 6 £0.12.0
James Jarran Waulkmill 2 2 £0.4.0
James Burness Higham 1 1 £0.2.0
George Thomson [Jaithercue] 2 2 £0.4.0
George Watt Brucemill 2 2 £0.4.0
Alexander Myers Somshill 3 3 £0.6.0
Thomas Durie Whitefield 4 4 £0.8.0
John Wallace Cocklaw 2 2 £0.4.0
William Walker Leysden 1 1 £0.2.0
John Japp Leysden 1 1 £0.2.0
John Thomson Leysden 1 1 £0.2.0
Mrs Mitchel Leysden 1 1 £0.2.0
James Duncan Leysden 1 1 £0.2.0
William Nairn Newpark 1 1 £0.2.0
John Buchanan Dun's mill 4 4 £0.8.0
James Smith Sleepyhillock 1 1 £0.2.0
1797 Dun
77 77 £7.14.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, LynTwad, DavidPaterson, Sukie Hunter

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish