Date Masters/mistresses names Clocks and watches Clocks Gold watches Silver or metal watches Duty
1797 Minnigaff Parish 5/. 10/. 2/6 for nine months
26 Oct 1797 Patrick Heron Esqr. Kerochtree 3 2 1 £0.15.0
Lady Elizthizabeth Heron Kerochtree 1 1 £0.7.6
Miss Heron Kerochtree 1 1 £0.1.10½
Patrick Stewart Esqr. Cairnmoor 1 1 £0.3.9
Mrs. Stewart Cairnsmoor 1 1 £0.7.6
Miss. Maitland Cree Bridge 1 1 £0.7.6
Patrick Laurie Esqr. Larg 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Hugh McHutcheon Esqr. Creebank 1 1 £0.1.10½
Mrs. Telfer Curchiehill 1 1 £0.3.9
Revd. [Reverend] James Reid Curchiehill 1 1 £0.1.10½
John Kelly Bargally 1 1 £0.3.9
James McFhie Esqr. Palgourn 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
3 qr. £0.3.9 3 qr. £0.7.6 3 qr. £0.1.10½
William Muir at Pathfoot 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Richard Hill Blackcraig 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Henry McClellan Barcly 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
24 11 5 2 £4.13.9

Transcribe other information

Kinross County Survey Continued
1797 I John Boyd Surveyor aforesaid Do hereby Certify that
upon careful examination of the foregoing Rates and
Duties I find they amount in whole to the sum of
Ten pounds Nineteen Shillings and four pence half
penny sterling And that upon the twenty eighth day
of December current I delivered to Mr George Peat
Collector for the foresaid County of Kinross an Exact
Dupplicate of the foregoing Survey which contained my
oath that the several persons before named were
duly served with Requisitions & Notices whereby they were
to be charged with the several duties hereby Certified to be
due by them. John Boyd Surveyor
Linlithgow 30 December 1797.

Survey of the Clocks & Watches
For the County of Kinross
from 5 July 1797, to 5
April 1798
By Copied
John Boyd Surveyor
Compd. [Compared]
Ex. [Examined] pr. G.S. [General Surveyor]

No. 6

[Page 45] 7 Kirkcudbrightshire
Survey of the Tax upon Clocks and Watches in the Shire or Stewartry
of Kirkudbright from 5th July 1797 to 5th April 1798 by David Mcmillan Surveyor

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

RollingWave, DANIALSAN

  Location information for this page.

Aberlady Parish, Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anstruther Wester Parish, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Balmerino Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Biggar Parish, Blantyre Parish, Borgue Parish, Bothwell Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Cambuslang Parish, Cambusnethan Parish, Cameron Parish, Careston Parish, Carluke Parish, Carmichael Parish, Carmunnock Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnwath Parish, Carstairs Parish, Cathcart Parish, Ceres Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crail Parish, Crawford Parish, Crawfordjohn Parish, Creich Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Culter Parish, Cults Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalry Parish, Dalserf Parish, Dalziel Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dolphinton Parish, Douglas Parish, Dun Parish, Dunbar Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Dunsyre Parish, Durris Parish, East Lothian County, Edzell Parish, Elie Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Forgan Parish, Girthon Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glamis Parish, Glassford Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Govan Parish, Guthrie Parish, Haddington Parish, Hamilton Parish, Humbie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettins Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Lanark Parish, Lanarkshire County, Largo Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lesmahagow Parish, Leuchars Parish, Libberton Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Logie Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Monimail Parish, Montrose Parish, Moonzie Parish, Morham Parish, New Abbey Parish, New Monkland Parish, Newburn Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Old Monkland Parish, Ormiston Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Pettinain Parish, Portmoak Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Rutherglen Parish, Ruthven Parish, Scoonie Parish, Shotts Parish, Spott Parish, St Andrews Parish, St Monance Parish, Stenton Parish, Stonehouse Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Symington Parish, Tannadice Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Tranent Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish, Walston Parish, Whittingehame Parish