Date Masters/mistresses names Clocks and watches Clocks Gold watches Silver or metal watches Duty
Cumbernauld Parish
23 Oct 1797 Lord Elphinstone 1 1 £0.3.9
George Burns Esquire Netherwood 3 1 1 1 £0.13.1½
The Revd. [Reverend] Mr. Stewart 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Widow Auchinvole, Auchstarry 1 1 £0.3.9
William Moffat, Auchinstarry 1 1 £0.3.9
William Stevenson, New Inn 1 1 £0.3.9
Alexander Young Wester Dullator 1 1 £0.3.9
Alexander Millar Easter Dullator 1 1 £0.3.9
11 8 1 2 £2.1.3
Cardross Parish 49 17 9 23 8.14.4½
Row Parish 7 5 1 1 £1.8.1½
Roseneath 8 4 4 £1.2.6
Arrochar Parish 4 2 2 £0.11.3
Luss Parish 11 5 1 5 £1.15.7½
Kilmaronock 8 4 4 £1.2.6
Bonhill 41 17 8 16 £7.13.9
Kilpatrick West 50 22 10 18 £9.11.3
Kilpatrick East 30 12 6 12 £5.12.6
Kirkintilloch 28 21 3 4 £5.8.9
Cumbernauld 11 8 1 2 £2.1.3
247 1117 39 91 £45.1.10½
Deduct one closk Duke of Argyll given up at Inveraray 1 1 0.3.9
246 116 39 91 £44.18.1½
117 Clocks @ 3/9 £21.18.9
39 Gold Watches @ 7/6 £14.12.6
91 Silver or Metal @ 1/10½ £8.10.7½
247 Total £45.1.10½

Transcribe other information

I Alexander Connell Surveyor do hereby certify that upon careful examination I find the foregoing duties amounting to Thirty five pounds one Shilling and ten pence halfpenny and I do further certify that this day I delivered to Thomas Ewing Collector of the said duties a duplicate of the foregoing Account duly compared which contained an Oath that the foregoing Inhabitants were served with requisitions and they are charged the sums to their names severally set either agreeable to their return or the best of my knowledge and belief that by law they are liable therein
Dumbarton the 27 th July 1798
Alexander Connell

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Laurie Woods, DANIALSAN

  Location information for this page.

Aberdeenshire County, Aberdour Parish, Aberlour Parish, Aboyne And Glentanar Parish, Alford Parish, Alloa Parish, Alvah Parish, Annan Parish, Applegarth Parish, Ardchattan And Muckairn Parish, Ardrossan Parish, Argyll County, Arrochar Parish, Auchindoir And Kearn Parish, Auchinleck Parish, Auchterless Parish, Ayrshire County, Ayton Parish, Ballantrae Parish, Banff Parish, Banffshire County, Barr Parish, Beith Parish, Belhelvie Parish, Berwickshire County, Birse Parish, Boharm Parish, Bonhill Parish, Botriphnie Parish, Bourtie Parish, Bower Parish, Boyndie Parish, Bunkle And Preston Parish, Buteshire County, Caerlaverock Parish, Cairnie Parish, Caithness County, Canisbay Parish, Canonbie Parish, Cardross Parish, Channelkirk Parish, Chapel Of Garioch Parish, Chirnside Parish, Clackmannan Parish, Clackmannanshire County, Clatt Parish, Closeburn Parish, Cluny Parish, Coldingham Parish, Coldstream Parish, Colmonell Parish, Coull Parish, Coylton Parish, Craigie Parish, Craignish Parish, Cranshaws Parish, Crathie And Braemar Parish, Crimond Parish, Cromarty County, Cromarty Parish, Cruden Parish, Culsalmond Parish, Cumbernauld Parish, Cummertrees Parish, Dailly Parish, Dalmellington Parish, Dalry Parish, Dalrymple Parish, Dalton Parish, Daviot Parish, Deskford Parish, Dollar Parish, Dornock Parish, Dreghorn Parish, Drumblade Parish, Drumoak Parish, Dumfries Parish, Dumfriesshire County, Dunbartonshire County, Dundonald Parish, Dunlop Parish, Dunnet Parish, Dunoon And Kilmun Parish, Duns Parish, Dunscore Parish, Durisdeer Parish, Dyce Parish, Earlston Parish, Eccles Parish, Echt Parish, Edrom Parish, Ellon Parish, Eskdalemuir Parish, Ewes Parish, Eyemouth Parish, Fenwick Parish, Fintray Parish, Fodderty Parish, Fogo Parish, Fordyce Parish, Forgue Parish, Foulden Parish, Foveran Parish, Fraserburgh Parish, Fyvie Parish, Galston Parish, Gamrie Parish, Gartly Parish, Girvan Parish, Glass Parish, Glencairn Parish, Glenmuick, Tullich And Glengairn Parish, Glenorchy And Inishail Parish, Gordon Parish, Grange Parish, Greenlaw Parish, Gretna Parish, Halkirk Parish, Holywood Parish, Huntly Parish, Hutton Parish, Hutton And Corrie Parish, Insch Parish, Inveravon Parish, Inverchaolain Parish, Inverkeithny Parish, Inverurie Parish, Irvine Parish, Johnstone Parish, Keig Parish, Keir Parish, Keith Parish, Keithhall And Kinkell Parish, Kemnay Parish, Kennethmont Parish, Kilbirnie Parish, Kilbrandon And Kilchattan Parish, Kilbride Parish, Kilchoman Parish, Kilchrenan And Dalavich Parish, Kildalton And Oa Parish, Kildrummy Parish, Killean And Kilchenzie Parish, Kilmarnock Parish, Kilmaronock Parish, Kilmartin Parish, Kilmaurs Parish, Kilmichael Glassary Parish, Kilmodan Parish, Kilmore And Kilbride Parish, Kilmory Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilwinning Parish, Kincardine O'neil Parish, King Edward Parish, Kingarth Parish, Kintore Parish, Kirkconnel Parish, Kirkintilloch Parish, Kirkmahoe Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkoswald Parish, Kirkpatrick-fleming Parish, Ladykirk Parish, Langholm Parish, Langton Parish, Largs Parish, Latheron Parish, Lauder Parish, Legerwood Parish, Leochel-cushnie Parish, Leslie Parish, Lochgoilhead And Kilmorich Parish, Lochmaben Parish, Logie-coldstone Parish, Longside Parish, Luss Parish, Marnoch Parish, Mauchline Parish, Maybole Parish, Meldrum Parish, Mertoun Parish, Methlick Parish, Middlebie Parish, Midmar Parish, Moffat Parish, Monquhitter Parish, Monymusk Parish, Mordington Parish, Mortlach Parish, Morton Parish, Muirkirk Parish, Nenthorn Parish, New Cumnock Parish, New Deer Parish, New Kilpatrick Parish, New Machar Parish, Newhills Parish, Ochiltree Parish, Old Cumnock Parish, Old Deer Parish, Old Kilpatrick Parish, Old Machar Parish, Olrig Parish, Ordiquhill Parish, Oyne Parish, Penpont Parish, Peterculter Parish, Peterhead Parish, Pitsligo Parish, Premnay Parish, Rathen Parish, Rathven Parish, Rayne Parish, Reay Parish, Rhu Parish, Rhynie Parish, Riccarton Parish, Rosneath Parish, Ross And Cromarty County, Rothes Parish, Rothiemay Parish, Ruthwell Parish, Sanquhar Parish, Skene Parish, Slains Parish, Sorn Parish, St Fergus Parish, St Mungo Parish, Stair Parish, Stevenston Parish, Stewarton Parish, Straiton Parish, Strathdon Parish, Strichen Parish, Swinton Parish, Symington Parish, Tarbolton Parish, Tarland Parish, Tarves Parish, Thurso Parish, Tillicoultry Parish, Tinwald Parish, Torthorwald Parish, Tough Parish, Towie Parish, Tullynessle And Forbes Parish, Tundergarth Parish, Turriff Parish, Tynron Parish, Tyrie Parish, Udny Parish, Wamphray Parish, Watten Parish, Westruther Parish, Whitsome Parish, Wick Parish