Window tax, volume 217

This volume contains the names of those who paid window tax in the burghs of Aberdeen, Anna, Anstruther Easter, Anstruther Wester, Arbroath, Ayr, Banff, Inverbervie (Bervie), Brechin, Burntisland, Campbeltown, Crail, Cullen, Culross, Cupar, Dingwall, Dumbarton, Dumfries, Dunbar, Dundee, Dunfermline, Dysart, Edinburgh, Elgin, Fofar, Forres, and Fortrose and Rosemarkie between April 1784 and April 1785.