Horse tax, volume 33

This volume contains information on who paid horse tax in the counties of Renfrewshire, Ross-shire, Roxburghshire, Selkirkshire, Shetland (lordship of Zetland), Stirlingshire, Sutherland, West Lothian (Linlithgowshire), and Wigtownshire, as well as the burghs of Aberdeen, Annan, Arbroath (Aberbrothock), Ayr, Banff, Brechin, Cullen, Cupar, Dumbarton, Dumfries, Dundee, Edinburgh, Elgin, Forres, Glasgow, Haddington, Inveraray, Inverness, Irvine, Jedburgh, Kinghorn, Kirkcaldy, Linlithgow, Montrose, North Berwick, Perth, St Andrews, Stirling, Stranraer, Tain, and Wigtown, between the 5th of July 1797 until the 5th of April 1798.