Transcribe other information

I David McMillan Surveyor aforesaid do hereby Certify that
upon careful examination of the foregoing Duties I find they
amount to Two Hundred and Seventy Six Pounds nine Shillings
and Seven pence two tenths of a penny Sterling and that upon the
twenty ninth day of January one thousand seven hundred and
seventy Eight years I delivered to Thomas Adair Esq Collector
of the said Duties for the Shire aforesaid an exact Duplicate
of the foregoing which contained my Oath that Requisition
or notices were delivered or left for the foregoing Inhabitants
of the dates annexed to their names and the Charge made out
according to their Returns or the best information
[signed] David McMillan Surveyor

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.


  Location information for this page.

Abercorn Parish, Airth Parish, Alness Parish, Ashkirk Parish, Avoch Parish, Baldernock Parish, Balfron Parish, Bathgate Parish, Bedrule Parish, Bo'ness And Carriden Parish, Bowden Parish, Buchanan Parish, Campsie Parish, Castleton Parish, Cavers Parish, Contin Parish, Crailing Parish, Creich Parish, Dalmeny Parish, Denny Parish, Dingwall Parish, Dornoch Parish, Drymen Parish, Dunipace Parish, Durness Parish, Ecclesmachan Parish, Eckford Parish, Edderton Parish, Ednam Parish, Ettrick Parish, Falkirk Parish, Farr Parish, Fearn Parish, Fintry Parish, Galashiels Parish, Gargunnock Parish, Glasserton Parish, Golspie Parish, Hawick Parish, Hobkirk Parish, Hownam Parish, Inch Parish, Innerleithen Parish, Jedburgh Parish, Kelso Parish, Killearn Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilsyth Parish, Kiltearn Parish, Kincardine Parish, Kippen Parish, Kirkcolm Parish, Kirkcowan Parish, Kirkinner Parish, Kirkliston Parish, Lairg Parish, Larbert Parish, Leswalt Parish, Lilliesleaf Parish, Linlithgow Parish, Linton Parish, Livingston Parish, Loth Parish, Makerstoun Parish, Maxton Parish, Melrose Parish, Minto Parish, Mochrum Parish, Morebattle Parish, Muiravonside Parish, New Luce Parish, Nigg Parish, Old Luce Parish, Oxnam Parish, Penninghame Parish, Portpatrick Parish, Reay Parish, Roberton Parish, Rogart Parish, Ross County, Ross And Cromarty County, Rosskeen Parish, Roxburgh Parish, Roxburghshire County, Selkirk Parish, Selkirkshire County, Slamannan Parish, Smailholm Parish, Sorbie Parish, Southdean Parish, Sprouston Parish, St Boswells Parish, St Ninians Parish, Stichill Parish, Stirlingshire County, Stoneykirk Parish, Stornoway Parish, Stow Parish, Strathblane Parish, Sutherland County, Tain Parish, Tarbat Parish, Torphichen Parish, Uphall Parish, Urray Parish, West Lothian County, Whitburn Parish, Whithorn Parish, Wigtown Parish, Wigtownshire County, Yarrow Parish, Yetholm Parish