Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty 20% per 37 George III
Hobart Parish No 1st
Gilbert Elliot Esq. at Wells 2 2 £0.4.6 £

Transcribe other information

A Supplementary Survey in the County of Roxburgh of the
Additional HORSE TAX, per 37 George III Cap. 108. for nine months
from 5th of July to 5th of April 1798 by George Rodgers Surveyor

2 Work horses at 2/3d each £
20 per Cent thereon £
Sum Total £

I George Rodger Surveyor aforesaid do hereby Certify that upon
careful examination. I find the foregoing duties amount to the
sum of five shillings and ten pence and 8/10 Sterling and that of this
date I transmitted to Mr John Rutherford Collector of these
duties an Exact Duplicate of this Account containing my
oath that the above Gilbert Ellis Esquire was duly served
with a Requisition and that he was charged accordingly to
his return
26th February 1798 [signed] George Rodger

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.


  Location information for this page.

Abercorn Parish, Airth Parish, Alness Parish, Ashkirk Parish, Avoch Parish, Baldernock Parish, Balfron Parish, Bathgate Parish, Bedrule Parish, Bo'ness And Carriden Parish, Bowden Parish, Buchanan Parish, Campsie Parish, Castleton Parish, Cavers Parish, Contin Parish, Crailing Parish, Creich Parish, Dalmeny Parish, Denny Parish, Dingwall Parish, Dornoch Parish, Drymen Parish, Dunipace Parish, Durness Parish, Ecclesmachan Parish, Eckford Parish, Edderton Parish, Ednam Parish, Ettrick Parish, Falkirk Parish, Farr Parish, Fearn Parish, Fintry Parish, Galashiels Parish, Gargunnock Parish, Glasserton Parish, Golspie Parish, Hawick Parish, Hobkirk Parish, Hownam Parish, Inch Parish, Innerleithen Parish, Jedburgh Parish, Kelso Parish, Killearn Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilsyth Parish, Kiltearn Parish, Kincardine Parish, Kippen Parish, Kirkcolm Parish, Kirkcowan Parish, Kirkinner Parish, Kirkliston Parish, Lairg Parish, Larbert Parish, Leswalt Parish, Lilliesleaf Parish, Linlithgow Parish, Linton Parish, Livingston Parish, Loth Parish, Makerstoun Parish, Maxton Parish, Melrose Parish, Minto Parish, Mochrum Parish, Morebattle Parish, Muiravonside Parish, New Luce Parish, Nigg Parish, Old Luce Parish, Oxnam Parish, Penninghame Parish, Portpatrick Parish, Reay Parish, Roberton Parish, Rogart Parish, Ross County, Ross And Cromarty County, Rosskeen Parish, Roxburgh Parish, Roxburghshire County, Selkirk Parish, Selkirkshire County, Slamannan Parish, Smailholm Parish, Sorbie Parish, Southdean Parish, Sprouston Parish, St Boswells Parish, St Ninians Parish, Stichill Parish, Stirlingshire County, Stoneykirk Parish, Stornoway Parish, Stow Parish, Strathblane Parish, Sutherland County, Tain Parish, Tarbat Parish, Torphichen Parish, Uphall Parish, Urray Parish, West Lothian County, Whitburn Parish, Whithorn Parish, Wigtown Parish, Wigtownshire County, Yarrow Parish, Yetholm Parish