Essential maintenance
HES is currently undertaking essential maintenance on our web services. This will limit access to services in the following ways:
- Subscription access for HES online services will be unavailable (Scran, NCAP)
- Image purchasing options will be limited (Canmore, Britain from Above, Scran, NCAP)
- Any enhanced services which require a log in will be unavailable (My Canmore, Britain from Above contributions, Scran contribute)
General access to these services will all continue. Enquiries will still be able to be submitted.

We anticipate services to be restored from Monday 1st February 2021.


Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty 20% per 37 George III
George Reid 8 £0.18.0
Revd [Reverend] W Robertson 2 £0.4.6
Alexander Reid 10 £1.2.6
John Christie at Gogar 4 £0.9.0.
Thomas McKnight Esq 12 £1.0. 3
Alexander Dudgeon 12 £1.7.0.
Charles Stewart 10 £1.2.6.
Mathew Wilkie 12 £1.7.0.
Mrs Liston 5 £0.11.3
George Sommerville 4 £0.9.0.
Mr Wood Dalmahoy mains 4 £0.9.0.
William Thomson at Norton 6 £0.13.6.
86 £9.13.6 £1 8 8
Henry Moubray 1 £0.2.3.
John McKellar 4 £0.9.0
Lord Torphicen 4 £0.9.0
David Hume 4 £0.9.0
Henry Jamieson Esqr 5 £0.11.3
Mr M George Minister 1 £0.2.3
Carry 19 £2.2.9 £0.8.6
Ratho Parish
Mid Calder Parish

Transcribe other information


Transcriber's notes

The figure in 20% per 37 George 111 has been transcribed as £0.8.6. There looks like there is a 6 just on the turn of the page but I have left it out jsut in case I am mistaken

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

DANIALSAN, krazykaka

  Location information for this page.

Aberdalgie Parish, Abernethy Parish, Abernyte Parish, Alves Parish, Alyth Parish, Ardclach Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterarder Parish, Auchtergaven Parish, Auldearn Parish, Bendochy Parish, Birnie Parish, Birsay And Harray Parish, Blackford Parish, Blair Atholl Parish, Blairgowrie Parish, Borthwick Parish, Broughton, Glenholm And Kilbucho Parish, Callander Parish, Caputh Parish, Cargill Parish, Carrington Parish, Cathcart Parish, Cluny Parish, Cockpen Parish, Collace Parish, Comrie Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Cramond Parish, Cranston Parish, Crieff Parish, Culross Parish, Currie Parish, Dalkeith Parish, Dallas Parish, Drainie Parish, Dron Parish, Drumelzier Parish, Duffus Parish, Dull Parish, Dunbarney Parish, Dunblane And Lecropt Parish, Dunning Parish, Eaglesham Parish, Eastwood Parish, Eddleston Parish, Edinkillie Parish, Elgin Parish, Errol Parish, Erskine Parish, Evie And Rendall Parish, Firth Parish, Forgandenny Parish, Forres Parish, Forteviot Parish, Fortingall Parish, Fossoway Parish, Fowlis Easter Parish, Fowlis Wester Parish, Glencorse Parish, Greenock Parish, Heriot Parish, Houston Parish, Inchinnan Parish, Inchture Parish, Innerleithen Parish, Inveresk Parish, Inverkip Parish, Kenmore Parish, Kilbarchan Parish, Killin Parish, Kilmadock Parish, Kilspindie Parish, Kincardine Parish, Kinclaven Parish, Kinfauns Parish, Kinloch Parish, Kinloss Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinnoull Parish, Kippen Parish, Kirkliston Parish, Kirknewton Parish, Kirkurd Parish, Knockando Parish, Lasswade Parish, Lethendy Parish, Linton Parish, Little Dunkeld Parish, Lochwinnoch Parish, Logierait Parish, Longforgan Parish, Lyne Parish, Madderty Parish, Manor Parish, Mearns Parish, Meigle Parish, Methven Parish, Mid Calder Parish, Midlothian County, Moneydie Parish, Monzievaird And Strowan Parish, Morayshire County, Moulin Parish, Muckhart Parish, Muthill Parish, Nairn Parish, Nairnshire County, Neilston Parish, Newbattle Parish, Newlands Parish, Newton Parish, Orkney County, Paisley Parish, Peebles Parish, Peeblesshire County, Penicuik Parish, Perth Parish, Perthshire County, Port Glasgow Parish, Rafford Parish, Ratho Parish, Rattray Parish, Redgorton Parish, Renfrew Parish, Renfrewshire County, Rhynd Parish, Sandwick Parish, Scone Parish, Shapinsay Parish, Skirling Parish, Speymouth Parish, St Andrews And Deerness Parish, St Madoes Parish, St Martins Parish, Stenness Parish, Stobo Parish, Stow Parish, Stromness Parish, Stronsay Parish, Temple Parish, Tibbermore Parish, Traquair Parish, Trinity Gask Parish, Tulliallan Parish, Tweedsmuir Parish, Urquhart Parish, Weem Parish, West Calder Parish, Westray Parish