Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty 20% per 37 George III
Kilconqr. [Kilconquhar] P: [Parish] Contd. [continued] 127 123 4 £13.16.9 £
Colonel Simpson for Pitcorthie 6 6 £0.13.6 £
John Thomson Esq Newton 2 2 £0.4.6 £
William Wilkie Colinsbgh. [Colinsburgh] 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Andrew Anderson Ballcaras den 1 1 £0.2.3 £
William Sheppherd Reres 3 3 £0.6.9 £
Thomas Morgan Kinlywells 4 4 £0.9.0 £
John Wallace Spratty hall 4 4 £0.9.0 £
Andrew Duncan Bankhead 5 5 £0.11.3 £
David Carmichael Little Lunn 2 2 £0.4.6 £
John Herd Burnshells 4 4 £0.9.0 £
Thomas Mackie Kilbrack [Kilbrackmont] Miln 4 4 £0.9.0 £
James Bridie Colinsburgh 5 5 £0.11.3 £
Alexander Young Colinsburgh 1 1 £0.2.3 £
Mr Small Minr [Minister] Kilconqr. [Kilconquhar] 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Mr Weemys Lathalan 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Henry Bethune Esq Kilconq [Kilconquhar] 2 2 £0.4.6 £
James Douglas Kilconquhar 2 2 £0.4.6 £
178 174 4 £19.11.6 £

Transcribe other information

(Page twentieth)

Horse Tax, per 37 Geo. III. Cap. 108.

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator, Aunt Sally, Bill-IonaR

  Location information for this page.

Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Aberlemno Parish, Abernethy Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anstruther Wester Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arngask Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Barry Parish, Beath Parish, Bolton Parish, Brechin Parish, Burntisland Parish, Cameron Parish, Careston Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Collessie Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crail Parish, Creich Parish, Cults Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dun Parish, Dunbar Parish, Dunbog Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnichen Parish, East Lothian County, Edzell Parish, Elie Parish, Falkland Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Forfar Parish, Forgan Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glamis Parish, Guthrie Parish, Haddington Parish, Humbie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettins Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingoldrum Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkden Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Largo Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Logie Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Markinch Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Monimail Parish, Montrose Parish, Moonzie Parish, Morham Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Newtyle Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Ormiston Parish, Panbride Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Saline Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, Stenton Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Torryburn Parish, Tranent Parish, Wemyss Parish, Whittingehame Parish