Essential website maintenance

On Tuesday 11 June, a small number of our websites started experiencing some infrastructure-related issues. We are working to restore the functionality affected by these issues and anticipate this will be resolved by next week.


No image found
Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty 20% per 37 George III
Carried 191 185 6 £20.16.3 £
David Ducket Coalfield 3 3 £0.6.9 £
James Soutter Craighead 2 2 £0.4.6 £
John Soutter Pitty 4 4 £0.9.0 £
200 194 6 £21.16.6 £
Coupar Angus
21 Aug 1797 Robert Stewart Coupar Angus 1 1 £0.2.3 £
John Low Smith Coupar Angus
James Davidson Coupar Angus 1 1 £0.2.3 £
2 2 £0.4.6 £
19 Aug 1797 William Watson Auchtertyre 8 8 £0.18.0 £
Mrs Watson Ballantyne 2 2 £0.4.6 £
James Ramsay Newtyle 8 8 £0.18.0 £
Mr Barty Minr [Minister] 1 1 £0.2.3 £
George Crichton Hilltown 6 6 £0.13.6 £
Charles Adamson Corstown 5 5 £0.11.3 £
John Pirry Pitnappy 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Andrew Whitten Pitnappy 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Frances Pirry Pitnappy 2 2 £0.4.6 £
John Barclay Pitnappy 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Thomas Jaffray Pitnappy 2 2 £0.4.6 £
William Pirry 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Carry 42 42 £4.14.6 £

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator

  Location information for this page.

Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Aberlemno Parish, Abernethy Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anstruther Wester Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arngask Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Barry Parish, Beath Parish, Bolton Parish, Brechin Parish, Burntisland Parish, Cameron Parish, Careston Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Collessie Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crail Parish, Creich Parish, Cults Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dun Parish, Dunbar Parish, Dunbog Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnichen Parish, East Lothian County, Edzell Parish, Elie Parish, Falkland Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Forfar Parish, Forgan Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glamis Parish, Guthrie Parish, Haddington Parish, Humbie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettins Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingoldrum Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkden Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Largo Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Logie Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Markinch Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Monimail Parish, Montrose Parish, Moonzie Parish, Morham Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Newtyle Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Ormiston Parish, Panbride Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Saline Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, Stenton Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Torryburn Parish, Tranent Parish, Wemyss Parish, Whittingehame Parish