Essential maintenance
HES is currently undertaking essential maintenance on our web services. This will limit access to services in the following ways:
- Subscription access for HES online services will be unavailable (Scran, NCAP)
- Image purchasing options will be limited (Canmore, Britain from Above, Scran, NCAP)
- Any enhanced services which require a log in will be unavailable (My Canmore, Britain from Above contributions, Scran contribute)
General access to these services will all continue. Enquiries will still be able to be submitted.

We anticipate services to be restored from Monday 1st February 2021.


Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty 20% per 37 George III
Carried 144 144 £16.4.0 £
Alexander Scott March 2 2 £0.4.6 £
John Philp Balmuily Mill 3 3 £0.6.9 £
Henry Brown West border 3 3 £0.6.9 £
Andrew Young West border 2 2 £0.4.6 £
John Jammison Eeast border 2 2 £0.4.6 £
David Stephan Boysac Mill 4 4 £0.9.0 £
James Wyllie Westfield 2 2 £0.4.6 £
George Kidd Chapelton Boysac 1 1 £0.2.3 £
James Philp Denmark 1 1 £0.2.3 £
James Suttie Denmark 1 1 £0.2.3 £
James Beatty Burnside 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Thomas Rae Burnside 1 1 £0.2.3 £
Andrew Surrock Knows 1 1 £0.2.3 £
169 169 £19.0.3 £
20 Aug 1797 Hble [Honourable] D. G. Halyburton 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Charles Duguid Mains of Halyburton 7 5 2 £0.11.3 £
Robert Millar Kirkton 2 2 £0.4.6 £
Mr Halyburton Minr [Minister] 2 2 £0.4.6 £
James Smith Hatfield 7 7 £0.15.9 £
Mrs Allison Newhall 1 1 £0.2.3 £
Capt. [Captain] Drummond Bandirrave 4 4 £0.9.0 £
William Geekie Baldoury 5 5 £0.11.3 £
Carry 30 28 2 £3.3.0 £

Transcribe other information


Transcriber's notes

This must be Bandirran, misheard or miscopied?

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, Alison James- Moderator

  Location information for this page.

Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Aberlemno Parish, Abernethy Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anstruther Wester Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arngask Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Barry Parish, Beath Parish, Bolton Parish, Brechin Parish, Burntisland Parish, Cameron Parish, Careston Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Collessie Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crail Parish, Creich Parish, Cults Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dun Parish, Dunbar Parish, Dunbog Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnichen Parish, East Lothian County, Edzell Parish, Elie Parish, Falkland Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Forfar Parish, Forgan Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glamis Parish, Guthrie Parish, Haddington Parish, Humbie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettins Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingoldrum Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkden Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Largo Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Logie Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Markinch Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Monimail Parish, Montrose Parish, Moonzie Parish, Morham Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Newtyle Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Ormiston Parish, Panbride Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Saline Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, Stenton Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Torryburn Parish, Tranent Parish, Wemyss Parish, Whittingehame Parish