Essential website maintenance

On Tuesday 11 June, a small number of our websites started experiencing some infrastructure-related issues. We are working to restore the functionality affected by these issues and anticipate this will be resolved by next week.


No image found
Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
1797 Foulis Easter Parish
10 Oct 1797 James Webster Foulis 21 18 3 £1.16.0
William Smith Cranleys 4 4 £0.8.0
Andrew Christie Foulis 2 2 £0.4.0
David Thomson Foulis 4 3 1 £0.6.0
Peter Scott Berryhill 7 5 2 £0.10.0
Peter Bruce Binn 6 4 2 £0.8.0
44 36 8 £3.12.0
Insture Parish
11 Oct 1797 Sir John Wedderburn Bart. [Baronet] 8 8 £0.16.0
John Mathieson Insture 11 11 £1.2.0
Patrick Constable Hill Farm 12 8 4 £0.16.0
Patrick Kinman Magatland 12 12 £1.4.0
Robert Blair Balandean 17 14 3 £1.8.0
Charles Grimmond Moncurr 10 7 3 £0.14.0
George Mathew Insture 22 20 2 £2.0.0
James Easson Balindean 8 8 £0.16.0
John Peddie Insture 3 2 1 £0.4.0
Alexander Smith Insture 10 7 3 £0.14.0
James Hunter Powgavie 30 22 8 £2.4.0
Peter Jack Balledgarno 23 17 6 £1.14.0
John McLaggan Castlehill 6 6 £0.12.0
Patrick Fyffe Balgay 16 16 £1.12.0
188 158 30 £15.16.0
Longforgan Parish
9 Oct 1797 The Rt. Honble. [Right Honorable] Lord Kinnaird 12 12 £1.4.0
George Paterson Esq. of Castle Huntly 11 8 3 £0.16.0
James Mylne Esq. of Mylnefield 9 8 1 £0.16.0
Thomas Wemyss of Lauriston 11 8 3 £0.16.0
James Keyls Monorgan 8 8 £0.16.0
Alexander Rae Millhill 18 13 5 £1.6.0
William Brown West Bank 6 6 £0.12.0
John Holmes Longforgan 6 6 £0.12.0
William Archer Greenhill 6 4 2 £0.8.0
David Miller Lochton 6 4 2 £0.8.0
Thomas Inches South Ballo 6 4 2 £0.8.0
John Stewart Newmill 3 2 1 £0.4.0
Carried Over 102 83 19 £8.6.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator, Jim Powrie

  Location information for this page.

Aberdalgie Parish, Abernethy Parish, Abernyte Parish, Alves Parish, Alyth Parish, Ardclach Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterarder Parish, Auchtergaven Parish, Auldearn Parish, Bendochy Parish, Biggar Parish, Birnie Parish, Birsay And Harray Parish, Blackford Parish, Blair Atholl Parish, Blairgowrie Parish, Blantyre Parish, Borthwick Parish, Bothwell Parish, Broughton, Glenholm And Kilbucho Parish, Callander Parish, Cambuslang Parish, Cambusnethan Parish, Caputh Parish, Cargill Parish, Carluke Parish, Carmichael Parish, Carmunnock Parish, Carnwath Parish, Carrington Parish, Carstairs Parish, Cathcart Parish, Cluny Parish, Cockpen Parish, Collace Parish, Comrie Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Cramond Parish, Cranston Parish, Crawford Parish, Crawfordjohn Parish, Crieff Parish, Culross Parish, Culter Parish, Currie Parish, Dalkeith Parish, Dallas Parish, Dalserf Parish, Dalziel Parish, Dolphinton Parish, Douglas Parish, Drainie Parish, Dron Parish, Drumelzier Parish, Duffus Parish, Dull Parish, Dunbarney Parish, Dunblane And Lecropt Parish, Dunning Parish, Dunsyre Parish, Eddleston Parish, Edinkillie Parish, Elgin Parish, Errol Parish, Evie And Rendall Parish, Firth Parish, Forgandenny Parish, Forres Parish, Forteviot Parish, Fortingall Parish, Fossoway Parish, Fowlis Easter Parish, Fowlis Wester Parish, Glassford Parish, Glencorse Parish, Govan Parish, Hamilton Parish, Heriot Parish, Inchture Parish, Innerleithen Parish, Inveresk Parish, Kenmore Parish, Killin Parish, Kilmadock Parish, Kilspindie Parish, Kincardine Parish, Kinclaven Parish, Kinfauns Parish, Kinloch Parish, Kinloss Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinnoull Parish, Kippen Parish, Kirkliston Parish, Kirknewton Parish, Kirkurd Parish, Knockando Parish, Lanark Parish, Lanarkshire County, Lasswade Parish, Lesmahagow Parish, Lethendy Parish, Libberton Parish, Linton Parish, Little Dunkeld Parish, Logierait Parish, Longforgan Parish, Lyne Parish, Madderty Parish, Manor Parish, Meigle Parish, Methven Parish, Mid Calder Parish, Midlothian County, Moneydie Parish, Monzievaird And Strowan Parish, Morayshire County, Moulin Parish, Muckhart Parish, Muthill Parish, Nairn Parish, Nairnshire County, New Monkland Parish, Newbattle Parish, Newlands Parish, Newton Parish, Old Monkland Parish, Orkney County, Peebles Parish, Peeblesshire County, Penicuik Parish, Perth Parish, Perthshire County, Pettinain Parish, Rafford Parish, Ratho Parish, Rattray Parish, Redgorton Parish, Rhynd Parish, Rutherglen Parish, Sandwick Parish, Scone Parish, Shapinsay Parish, Shotts Parish, Skirling Parish, Speymouth Parish, St Andrews And Deerness Parish, St Madoes Parish, St Martins Parish, Stenness Parish, Stobo Parish, Stonehouse Parish, Stow Parish, Stromness Parish, Stronsay Parish, Symington Parish, Temple Parish, Tibbermore Parish, Traquair Parish, Trinity Gask Parish, Tulliallan Parish, Tweedsmuir Parish, Urquhart Parish, Walston Parish, Weem Parish, West Calder Parish, Westray Parish