Some of our data services may be unavailable for a short period of time on Tuesday the 27th of March. This is due to essential maintenance.


Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
Carry 143 141 2 £14.2.0
David Thom Scouring Burn 1 1 £0.2.0
David Grimmond Cherry fd [Cherryfield] 1 1 £0.2.0
Andrew Bryden Westport nil
John Young Scouring Burn 1 1 £0.2.0
Andrew Hood Hilltown 1 1 £0.2.0
John Liddell Hilltown 1 1 £0.2.0
Peter Peebles Hilltown 1 1 £0.2.0
George Flight Seafield Park 1 1 £0.2.0
James Young Westport 1 1 £0.2.0
William Scott Seabraes 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Pennycook Westport 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Hugh near Barracks 1 1 £0.2.0
Thomas Elder Blackness 1 1 £0.2.0
James Ballantyne Tanner 1 1 £0.2.0
George Mill Flowermill 3 3 £0.6.0
William Mill Old Craigie 1 1 £0.2.0
160 158 2 £15.16.0
John McDonald 1 1 £0.2.0
John Johnstone 2 2 £0.4.0
William Allan Corneil 1 1 £0.2.0
John Shanks 2 2 £0.4.0
William Mill 1 1 £0.2.0
William Christie 2 2 £0.4.0
John Kidd 2 2 £0.4.0
Carry 11 11 £1.2.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, sez1910

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish