Essential website maintenance

On Tuesday 11 June, a small number of our websites started experiencing some infrastructure-related issues. We are working to restore the functionality affected by these issues and anticipate this will be resolved by next week.


No image found
Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
21 Sep 1797 Major Gardyne of Middleton 6 6 £0.12.0
Mrs Lyal of Gardyne 4 4 £0.8.0
James Mudie of Pitmuies 6 6 £0.12.0
Thomas Scott Leagieston 16 16 £1.12.0
Mr Milligan Minr [Minister] 1 1 £0.2.0
James Weir Pressock 3 3 £0.6.0
Peter Low Scurry 4 4 £0.8.0
David Ford Gask 4 4 £0.8.0
Thomas Shaw East Mains Pitmuirs 3 3 £0.6.0
Charles Garden Esq [Esquire] Fryock 4 4 £0.8.0
William Fairweather Cottown Braehills 3 3 £0.6.0
Ian Suter Gateside 1 1 £0.2.0
Thomas Herald Braehills 4 4 £0.8.0
David Crichton Bridgend 1 1 £0.2.0
William Kidd East Idvie 4 4 £0.8.0
Ian Langlands East Idvie 4 4 £0.8.0
David Nicol West Idvie 4 4 £0.8.0
David Will Ascurrybank 1 1 £0.2.0
William Taylor Hillhead 3 3 £0.6.0
William Steven Kinnears 3 3 £0.6.0
James Steven Bag Kinnears 1 1 £0.2.0
John Paterson Westmarch 2 2 £0.4.0
James Kay Cottown Prissock 2 2 £0.4.0
Peter Mill Westmains Gardyne 2 2 £0.4.0
David Cotton Balmuir 2 2 £0.4.0
John Boich Denton Mill 2 2 £0.4.0
Carry 91 91 £9.2.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

DANIALSAN, ralawa, DavidPaterson

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish