Essential website maintenance

On Tuesday 11 June, a small number of our websites started experiencing some infrastructure-related issues. We are working to restore the functionality affected by these issues and anticipate this will be resolved by next week.


No image found
Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
1797 Kinnettles
29 Sep 1797 David Guthrie Multon 4 4 £0.8.0
William Douglas of Bridgeton 3 3 £0.6.0
Mr Ferny Minr. [Minister] 1 1 £0.2.0
Alexander Bower of Kinnettles 6 6 £0.12.0
James Arnot Ingliston 5 5 £0.10.0
James Lindsay Ingliston 5 5 £0.10.0
James Maxwell Hillhead 3 3 £0.6.0
Thomas Dick Kinnettles 4 4 £0.8.0
Robert Butchart Lahaway 2 2 £0.4.0
John Wighton Jun [Junior] Muirknow 2 2 £0.4.0
David Rough Coldside 1 1 £0.2.0
William Thow Coldside 1 1 £0.2.0
Patrick Nicol Ingliston 1 1 £0.2.0
James Smith Toucherend 1 1 £0.2.0
John Young Kirkhill 1 1 £0.2.0
William Thornton Fofarty 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Nicol Fofarty 1 1 £0.2.0
George Chaplin Nether Fofarty 1 1 £0.2.0
William White Nether Fofarty 1 1 £0.2.0
George Brown Brewnbog 1 1 £0.2.0
David Whitten Mill 1 1 £0.2.0
William Miller Ur [Upper] Douglastown 1 1 £0.2.0
Messrs James Ivory & Coy [Company] 1 1 £0.2.0
John Little Lakeway 3 3 £0.6.0
Alexander Hutton Middle Lakeway 3 3 £0.6.0
Robert Butchart Middle Lakeway 4 4 £0.8.0
John Ramsay Turfbig 2 2 £0.4.0
Carry 60 60 £6.0.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, DavidPaterson, Aunt Sally, SheilaW

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish