Some of our data services may be unavailable for a short period of time on Tuesday the 27th of March. This is due to essential maintenance.


Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
1797 Carried 41 41 £4.2.0
John Cruickshank Mendow 3 3 £0.6.0
David Bell Huntlyhill 3 3 £0.6.0
William Robertson Bannerton 2 2 £0.4.0
John Martin Rockburn 3 3 £0.6.0
James Martin Greens 1 1 £0.2.0
Andrew Martin Butthill 1 1 £0.2.0
William Burn Mill Drumlily 1 1 £0.2.0
James Stewart Mill Drumlily 3 3 £0.6.0
James Guthry Er. [Easter] town Dalaby 4 4 £0.8.0
David Lighton Burnhead 3 3 £0.6.0
James Beatty Wr. [Wester] town Burnhead 4 4 £0.8.0
Robert Reid Hughhead 1 1 £0.2.0
William Turnbull Esq. 2 2 £0.4.0
72 72 £7.4.0
James Thomson Arrat 6 6 £0.12.0
Robert Baillie Kincraig 4 4 £0.8.0
James Thomson Luckland 10 10 £1.0.0
Dr [Doctor] Low Unthank 4 4 £0.8.0
John Geekie Keythock 8 8 £0.16.0
William Speid Ardovy 4 4 £0.8.0
Colin Smith Missendieu [Maisondieu] 6 6 £0.12.0
David Allardyce Pittendnch 4 4 £0.8.0
Carry 46 46 £4.12.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, DavidPaterson, EAS, acorn_baby

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish