Essential maintenance
HES is currently undertaking essential maintenance on our web services. This will limit access to services in the following ways:
- Subscription access for HES online services will be unavailable (Scran, NCAP)
- Image purchasing options will be limited (Canmore, Britain from Above, Scran, NCAP)
- Any enhanced services which require a log in will be unavailable (My Canmore, Britain from Above contributions, Scran contribute)
General access to these services will all continue. Enquiries will still be able to be submitted.

We anticipate services to be restored from Monday 1st February 2021.


Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
Carried 20 20 £2.0.0
John Anderson Shanally 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Eason Shanally 1 1 £0.2.0
James Walker Shanally 1 1 £0.2.0
James Palmer Drund 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Greenhill Kinnaird 2 2 £0.4.0
Alexander Fenton Purgavy 5 5 £0.10.0
John Kandow 2 2 £0.4.0
Peter Douglas Foldend 2 2 £0.4.0
James Dickson Corsach 2 2 £0.4.0
William Findlay Strone 2 2 £0.4.0
James Douglas N [North] Risk 1 1 £0.2.0
John Peter Balnakelly 2 2 £0.4.0
Thomas Hanton Inzion 5 5 £0.10.0
Robert Peter Pitnadow 1 1 £0.2.0
John Ogilvy Roughhaugh 1 1 £0.2.0
Alexander How Nr [Nether] Shethers 1 1 £0.2.0
William Smart Nr. [Nether] Coul 3 3 £0.6.0
John Ramsay Bank [hoRich] 1 1 £0.2.0
William Dickson Newtown 3 3 £0.6.0
William Alexander Gourlay 2 2 £0.4.0
David Mill Nr [Nether] town 2 2 £0.4.0
Thomas McInnes Lindrum 1 1 £0.2.0
Ln. [Lachlan ???] Farquharson Er. [Easter] Hall 1 1 £0.2.0
Alexander Farquharson Clinthlaw 1 1 £0.2.0
Thomas Ogilvy of Paul 3 3 £0.6.0
David Smart Middle Cowie 2 2 £0.4.0
Carried 70 70 £7.0.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, Bert, DavidPaterson, GMB, J. C. E. Grant

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish