Essential website maintenance

On Tuesday 11 June, a small number of our websites started experiencing some infrastructure-related issues. We are working to restore the functionality affected by these issues and anticipate this will be resolved by next week.


No image found
Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
1797 Airly
24 Aug 1797 Mr Stormonth Minr [Minister] 2 2 £0.4.0
David Hood Newtown 6 6 £0.12.0
George Kirkcaldy Linross 16 16 £1.12.0
John Simpson Littleton 6 6 £0.12.0
William Anderson Carlingwell 4 4 £0.8.0
Robert Findlay Kinalty 7 7 £0.14.0
Alexander Lawson Bridieston 6 6 £0.12.0
Earl of Airly 10 10 £1.0.0
Charles Strachan nil nil
Andrew Davy 1 1 £0.2.0
James Doig 2 2 £0.4.0
David Simpson 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Robertson 2 2 £0.4.0
James Watson 1 1 £0.2.0
David White 1 1 £0.2.0
Peter Ogilvy 1 1 £0.2.0
John Watson 1 1 £0.2.0
William Smart 1 1 £0.2.0
Thomas Gray 1 1 £0.2.0
Alexander Nicol 1 1 £0.2.0
John Kirmath 1 1 £0.2.0
James Reid 2 2 £0.4.0
John Taylor 4 4 £0.8.0
Charles Kidd 2 2 £0.4.0
James Rattray 1 1 £0.2.0
John Loudon Dillyvaird 5 5 £0.10.0
Carry 86 86 £8.12.0

Transcribe other information


x x Send end of parish

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, DavidPaterson, Sukie Hunter, Sheila C

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish