Some of our data services may be unavailable for a short period of time on Tuesday the 27th of March. This is due to essential maintenance.


Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
William Adamson Hillhead 2 2 £0.4.0
Mr Ogilvy Mins [Minister] 1 1 £0.2.0
Charles Lyal of Kinnordy 8 6 2 £0.12.0
James Mitchel Overbow 4 4 £0.8.0
Hble. [Honourable] Mr Ogilvy 2 2 £0.4.0
John Kirkcaldy Inverwharity 4 4 £0.8.0
Andrew Wylie of Balloch 4 4 £0.8.0
John Walls Spott 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Hanton Legnethy 1 1 £0.2.0
David Millar [Inverwinrity] 3 3 £0.6.0
David Grant Crieff 3 3 £0.6.0
James Kerr Drumcloan 4 4 £0.8.0
George Mill Auchlie 3 3 £0.6.0
Robert Mill Hillend 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Mill Redhall 1 1 £0.2.0
Alexander Fife Kincurry 4 4 £0.8.0
James Fife Chapelton 4 4 £0.8.0
Alexander Grant Kinterrny 3 3 £0.6.0
Alexander Grant Moorhouse 3 3 £0.6.0
William Grant Caddem 3 3 £0.6.0
Thomas Coupar Minis 3 3 £0.6.0
Alexander Watt Newmill 3 3 £0.6.0
J Webster Kincurry 3 3 £0.6.0
David Butchart Littleinch 3 3 £0.6.0
William Smith Muckleinch 3 3 £0.6.0
George Smith Midbrae 3 3 £0.6.0
Carry 78 76 2 £7.12.0

Transcribe other information


  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Kate51- Moderator, nonalyn, DavidPaterson, Aunt Sally

  Location information for this page.

Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Arngask Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Borgue Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Careston Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Dalry Parish, Dun Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Durris Parish, Edzell Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Garvock Parish, Girthon Parish, Glamis Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Guthrie Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kettins Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Montrose Parish, New Abbey Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Portmoak Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Ruthven Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Tannadice Parish, Tealing Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish