Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
Parish of Cumbernauld 161 157 4 £15.14.0
of Kirkintilloch 142 142 £14.4.0
of East Kilpatrick 131 131 £13.2.0
of West Kilpatrick 158 143 15 £14.6.0
of Cardross 122 106 16 £10.12.0
of Row 77 56 21 £5.12.0
of Rosneath 69 68 1 £6.16.0
of Arroch 32 32
of Luss 62 24 38 £2.8.0
of Bonhill 90 79 11 £7.18.0
of Kilmaronock 161 141 20 £14.2.0
1205 1047 158 £104.14.0
1207 1047 160 £104.14.0
Proof Horses liable to duty at 2s. each 1047 £104.14.0
not liable to duty 158

Transcribe other information


I Alexander Connell Surveyor aforesaid do hereby certify that upon careful examination I find the foregoing duties to amount to One hundred and four Pounds fourteen shillings Sterling, and I do further certify that this day I delivered to Thomas Euing Collector of said duties a duplicate of the foregoing Account duly compared, which contained an Oath that the foregoing Inhabitants were served with requistions, and they are charged, the Sums to their names severally set, either agreeable to their to their returns, or the best of my knowledge and belief, that by law, they are liable therein.
Dumbarton 27th February 1798
[signed] Alexr. Connell.

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator, DavidPaterson, Dicadge

  Location information for this page.

Abbey St Bathans Parish, Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Abernethy Parish, Alloa Parish, Annan Parish, Anstruther Wester Parish, Applegarth Parish, Arngask Parish, Arrochar Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ayton Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Beath Parish, Berwickshire County, Bolton Parish, Bonhill Parish, Bower Parish, Bunkle And Preston Parish, Burntisland Parish, Buteshire County, Caerlaverock Parish, Caithness County, Cameron Parish, Canisbay Parish, Canonbie Parish, Cardross Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Channelkirk Parish, Chapel Of Garioch Parish, Chirnside Parish, Clackmannan Parish, Clackmannanshire County, Closeburn Parish, Coldingham Parish, Coldstream Parish, Collessie Parish, Crail Parish, Cranshaws Parish, Creich Parish, Cromarty Parish, Cromarty County, Cults Parish, Cumbernauld Parish, Cumbrae Parish, Cummertrees Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dalton Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dollar Parish, Dornock Parish, Dumfries Parish, Dumfriesshire County, Dunbar Parish, Dunbartonshire County, Dunbog Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnet Parish, Duns Parish, Dunscore Parish, Durisdeer Parish, Earlston Parish, East Lothian County, Eccles Parish, Edrom Parish, Elie Parish, Eskdalemuir Parish, Ewes Parish, Eyemouth Parish, Falkland Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fodderty Parish, Fogo Parish, Forgan Parish, Foulden Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glencairn Parish, Gordon Parish, Greenlaw Parish, Gretna Parish, Haddington Parish, Halkirk Parish, Hoddom Parish, Holywood Parish, Humbie Parish, Hutton Parish, Hutton And Corrie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Johnstone Parish, Keir Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilbride Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilmaronock Parish, Kilmory Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kingarth Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkconnel Parish, Kirkintilloch Parish, Kirkmahoe Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkpatrick-fleming Parish, Ladykirk Parish, Langholm Parish, Largo Parish, Latheron Parish, Lauder Parish, Legerwood Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lochmaben Parish, Logie Parish, Longformacus Parish, Luss Parish, Markinch Parish, Mertoun Parish, Middlebie Parish, Moffat Parish, Monimail Parish, Moonzie Parish, Mordington Parish, Morham Parish, Morton Parish, Nenthorn Parish, New Kilpatrick Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Old Kilpatrick Parish, Olrig Parish, Ormiston Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Penpont Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Reay Parish, Rhu Parish, Rosneath Parish, Ross And Cromarty County, Ruthwell Parish, Saline Parish, Sanquhar Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, St Mungo Parish, Stenton Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Swinton Parish, Thurso Parish, Tillicoultry Parish, Tinwald Parish, Torryburn Parish, Torthorwald Parish, Tranent Parish, Tundergarth Parish, Tynron Parish, Wamphray Parish, Watten Parish, Wemyss Parish, Westruther Parish, Whitsome Parish, Whittingehame Parish, Wick Parish