Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
25 Aug 1797 George Leith Oust now in Shebston 6 3 3 £0.6.0
Benjamin Calder Esq Mount Pleast.[Pleasant] 8 5 3 £0.10.0
Mr William Sherriff Stainland 6 6 £0.12.0
Mr Waters Brims 6 3 3 £0.6.0
Mr Paton Thurso Bleachfield 2 2 £0.4.0
Mr Peter Sinclair Geese 6 6 £0.12.0
Mr John Davidson Buckies 8 4 4 £0.8.0
Major Rose Ormly 6 3 3 £0.6.0
Capt. [Captain] James Williamson Geeslittle 5 4 1 £0.8.0
Mr John Campbell Carsgoe 4 3 1 £0.6.0
Capt. [Captain] Sinclair of Holburn head 2 2 £0.4.0
Mr Alexander McLeod Murkle 14 5 9 £0.10.0
Sir John Sinclair of Ulbster Barn 18 14 4 £0.1.8
William Brodie Esq Thurso 2 1 1 £0.2.0
Baillie Patrick Swany Thurdystoft 4 4 £0.8.0
Mr George Miller BollSowings 2 2 £0.4.0
Mr Donald Robeson Wolfburn 4 1 3 £0.2.0
Gray Campbell Esq Bollsowings 2 1 1 £0.2.0
Mr Alexander Cummings Pennyland 4 4 £0.8.0
John McLeod Skinan 3 1 2 £0.2.0
John Sutherland Crosskirk 1 1 £0.0.2
Revd. [Reverend] Mr Nicolson Minister 8 5 3 £0.10.0
129 86 43 £8.12.0
Mr John Mathers Spring Park 3 3 £0.6.0
Mr William Henderson Upper Ormly 5 3 2 £0.6.0
1797 Thurso Parish

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Moira L- Moderator, DANIALSAN

  Location information for this page.

Abbey St Bathans Parish, Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Abernethy Parish, Alloa Parish, Annan Parish, Anstruther Wester Parish, Applegarth Parish, Arngask Parish, Arrochar Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ayton Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Beath Parish, Berwickshire County, Bolton Parish, Bonhill Parish, Bower Parish, Bunkle And Preston Parish, Burntisland Parish, Buteshire County, Caerlaverock Parish, Caithness County, Cameron Parish, Canisbay Parish, Canonbie Parish, Cardross Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Channelkirk Parish, Chapel Of Garioch Parish, Chirnside Parish, Clackmannan Parish, Clackmannanshire County, Closeburn Parish, Coldingham Parish, Coldstream Parish, Collessie Parish, Crail Parish, Cranshaws Parish, Creich Parish, Cromarty Parish, Cromarty County, Cults Parish, Cumbernauld Parish, Cumbrae Parish, Cummertrees Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dalton Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dollar Parish, Dornock Parish, Dumfries Parish, Dumfriesshire County, Dunbar Parish, Dunbartonshire County, Dunbog Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnet Parish, Duns Parish, Dunscore Parish, Durisdeer Parish, Earlston Parish, East Lothian County, Eccles Parish, Edrom Parish, Elie Parish, Eskdalemuir Parish, Ewes Parish, Eyemouth Parish, Falkland Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fodderty Parish, Fogo Parish, Forgan Parish, Foulden Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glencairn Parish, Gordon Parish, Greenlaw Parish, Gretna Parish, Haddington Parish, Halkirk Parish, Hoddom Parish, Holywood Parish, Humbie Parish, Hutton Parish, Hutton And Corrie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Johnstone Parish, Keir Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilbride Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilmaronock Parish, Kilmory Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kingarth Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkconnel Parish, Kirkintilloch Parish, Kirkmahoe Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkpatrick-fleming Parish, Ladykirk Parish, Langholm Parish, Largo Parish, Latheron Parish, Lauder Parish, Legerwood Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lochmaben Parish, Logie Parish, Longformacus Parish, Luss Parish, Markinch Parish, Mertoun Parish, Middlebie Parish, Moffat Parish, Monimail Parish, Moonzie Parish, Mordington Parish, Morham Parish, Morton Parish, Nenthorn Parish, New Kilpatrick Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Old Kilpatrick Parish, Olrig Parish, Ormiston Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Penpont Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Reay Parish, Rhu Parish, Rosneath Parish, Ross And Cromarty County, Ruthwell Parish, Saline Parish, Sanquhar Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, St Mungo Parish, Stenton Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Swinton Parish, Thurso Parish, Tillicoultry Parish, Tinwald Parish, Torryburn Parish, Torthorwald Parish, Tranent Parish, Tundergarth Parish, Tynron Parish, Wamphray Parish, Watten Parish, Wemyss Parish, Westruther Parish, Whitsome Parish, Whittingehame Parish, Wick Parish