Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
1 Sep 1797 Parish of Falkland continued
Brought over 157 134 23 £13.8.0
James Reddie Nether Drum 2 2 £0.4.0
John Reid Bala 2 2 £0.4.0
William Ronaldson Bala 2 2 £0.4.0
William Cree 1 1 £0.2.0
Henry Storer Freuchy Miln 1 1 £0.2.0
James Honyman Blamblae 1 1 £0.2.0
John Fernie Tomsland 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Jackson Falkld. [Falkland] 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Wishart Falkland 1 1 £0.2.0
James Rawart 1 1 £0.2.0
William Finlay Newton 4 4 £0.8.0
James Litster Falkld. [Falkland] 1 1 £0.2.0
Richard Paton Falkland 1 1 £0.2.0
William Brown Bala 2 2 £0.4.0
William Brown Hillfoot 2 2 £0.4.0
John Fraser Channelhall 1 1 £0.2.0
James Pride Channelhall 2 2 £0.4.0
James Henderson Channelhall 1 1 £0.2.0
Peter Beveridge Woodmiln 2 2 £0.4.0
James Grieve Newton 1 1 £0.2.0
188 165 23 £16.10.0
Parish of Inverkeithing
Charles Steuart Vintner Ferry 1 1 £0.2.0
Mrs. Gordon Spencerfield 9 7 2 £0.14.0
James Currie Rosyth 11 8 3 £0.16.0
George Glen Balbougie 6 4 2 £0.8.0
William Walker Orchardhead 11 6 5 £0.12.0
James Walker Bellknows 11 6 5 £0.12.0
Over 49 32 17 £3.4.0

Transcribe other information

Page 20th

Survey of the Horse Tax, per 36 Geo. III. Cap. xv. in the County of Fife continued

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator, MaxInSpain

  Location information for this page.

Abbey St Bathans Parish, Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Abernethy Parish, Alloa Parish, Annan Parish, Anstruther Wester Parish, Applegarth Parish, Arngask Parish, Arrochar Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ayton Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Beath Parish, Berwickshire County, Bolton Parish, Bonhill Parish, Bower Parish, Bunkle And Preston Parish, Burntisland Parish, Buteshire County, Caerlaverock Parish, Caithness County, Cameron Parish, Canisbay Parish, Canonbie Parish, Cardross Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Channelkirk Parish, Chapel Of Garioch Parish, Chirnside Parish, Clackmannan Parish, Clackmannanshire County, Closeburn Parish, Coldingham Parish, Coldstream Parish, Collessie Parish, Crail Parish, Cranshaws Parish, Creich Parish, Cromarty County, Cromarty Parish, Cults Parish, Cumbernauld Parish, Cumbrae Parish, Cummertrees Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dalton Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dollar Parish, Dornock Parish, Dumfries Parish, Dumfriesshire County, Dunbar Parish, Dunbartonshire County, Dunbog Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnet Parish, Duns Parish, Dunscore Parish, Durisdeer Parish, Earlston Parish, East Lothian County, Eccles Parish, Edrom Parish, Elie Parish, Eskdalemuir Parish, Ewes Parish, Eyemouth Parish, Falkland Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fodderty Parish, Fogo Parish, Forgan Parish, Foulden Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glencairn Parish, Gordon Parish, Greenlaw Parish, Gretna Parish, Haddington Parish, Halkirk Parish, Hoddom Parish, Holywood Parish, Humbie Parish, Hutton Parish, Hutton And Corrie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Johnstone Parish, Keir Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilbride Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilmaronock Parish, Kilmory Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kingarth Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkconnel Parish, Kirkintilloch Parish, Kirkmahoe Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkpatrick-fleming Parish, Ladykirk Parish, Langholm Parish, Largo Parish, Latheron Parish, Lauder Parish, Legerwood Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lochmaben Parish, Logie Parish, Longformacus Parish, Luss Parish, Markinch Parish, Mertoun Parish, Middlebie Parish, Moffat Parish, Monimail Parish, Moonzie Parish, Mordington Parish, Morham Parish, Morton Parish, Nenthorn Parish, New Kilpatrick Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Old Kilpatrick Parish, Olrig Parish, Ormiston Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Penpont Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Reay Parish, Rhu Parish, Rosneath Parish, Ross And Cromarty County, Ruthwell Parish, Saline Parish, Sanquhar Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, St Mungo Parish, Stenton Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Swinton Parish, Thurso Parish, Tillicoultry Parish, Tinwald Parish, Torryburn Parish, Torthorwald Parish, Tranent Parish, Tundergarth Parish, Tynron Parish, Wamphray Parish, Watten Parish, Wemyss Parish, Westruther Parish, Whitsome Parish, Whittingehame Parish, Wick Parish