Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
2 Sep 1797 Parish of Auchterderran continued
Brought over 114 109 5 £10.18.0
David Kininmont Muirside 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Tod Calwhallie 2 2 £0.4.0
Andrew Greig Craighead 1 1 £0.2.0
Henry Ramsay Hairstanes 2 2 £0.4.0
Thomas Birrel Strudie 1 1 £0.2.0
James Hoy Strudie 3 3 £0.6.0
Samuel Anderson near Hairstanes 1 1 £0.2.0
James ...... Westfield 2 2 £0.4.0
John Birrel Coupour 2 2 £0.4.0
Mrs Wemyss Bogside 2 2 £0.4.0
Alexander Law Muirhead 2 2 £0.4.0
John Hogg Little Balgonie 1 1 £0.2.0
James Seath Sinnybraes 2 2 £0.4.0
John Chalmers Bleacher 2 2 £0.4.0
..... Cant Deanend 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Beath Capel Drae 5 5 £0.10.0
Henry Wilson Auchterderran 2 2 £0.4.0
148 143 5 £14.6.0
Parish of Auchtertool
Henry Spiers Auchtertool 10 6 4 £0.12.0
James Liddle Auchtertool 5 5 £0.10.0
John Balmain Auchtertool 1 1 £0.2.0
William Reikie Miln of Auchtertool 4 4 £0.8.0
Henry Watt Auchtertool 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Orrock Newton 5 5 £0.10.0
Andrew Reikie Camilla 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Brown Newbigging 2 2 £0.4.0
Robert Abernethy Newbigging 2 2 £0.4.0
James Inglis Newbigging 1 1 £0.2.0
James Meldrum Craigton 4 4 £0.8.0
Alexander Shand Loch head 2 2 £0.4.0
John Reikie Little Raith 2 2 £0.4.0
Thomas Speirs Easter Clentry 4 4 £0.8.0
Henry Watt Walltown 5 5 £0.10.0
50 46 4 £4.12.0

Transcribe other information

P. 6th
Survey of the Horse Tax, per 36 Geo. III. Cap. xv. in the County of Fife Continued.

Transcriber's notes

James .... of Westfield. May be Anderson, but as there is no Ditto it is uncertain.

....Cant Deanend. I think the transcriber of the original could not read the christian name.

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

MaxInSpain , NoraE- Moderator

  Location information for this page.

Abbey St Bathans Parish, Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Abernethy Parish, Alloa Parish, Annan Parish, Anstruther Wester Parish, Applegarth Parish, Arngask Parish, Arrochar Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ayton Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Beath Parish, Berwickshire County, Bolton Parish, Bonhill Parish, Bower Parish, Bunkle And Preston Parish, Burntisland Parish, Buteshire County, Caerlaverock Parish, Caithness County, Cameron Parish, Canisbay Parish, Canonbie Parish, Cardross Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Channelkirk Parish, Chapel Of Garioch Parish, Chirnside Parish, Clackmannan Parish, Clackmannanshire County, Closeburn Parish, Coldingham Parish, Coldstream Parish, Collessie Parish, Crail Parish, Cranshaws Parish, Creich Parish, Cromarty County, Cromarty Parish, Cults Parish, Cumbernauld Parish, Cumbrae Parish, Cummertrees Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dalton Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dollar Parish, Dornock Parish, Dumfries Parish, Dumfriesshire County, Dunbar Parish, Dunbartonshire County, Dunbog Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnet Parish, Duns Parish, Dunscore Parish, Durisdeer Parish, Earlston Parish, East Lothian County, Eccles Parish, Edrom Parish, Elie Parish, Eskdalemuir Parish, Ewes Parish, Eyemouth Parish, Falkland Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fodderty Parish, Fogo Parish, Forgan Parish, Foulden Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glencairn Parish, Gordon Parish, Greenlaw Parish, Gretna Parish, Haddington Parish, Halkirk Parish, Hoddom Parish, Holywood Parish, Humbie Parish, Hutton Parish, Hutton And Corrie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Johnstone Parish, Keir Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilbride Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilmaronock Parish, Kilmory Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kingarth Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkconnel Parish, Kirkintilloch Parish, Kirkmahoe Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkpatrick-fleming Parish, Ladykirk Parish, Langholm Parish, Largo Parish, Latheron Parish, Lauder Parish, Legerwood Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lochmaben Parish, Logie Parish, Longformacus Parish, Luss Parish, Markinch Parish, Mertoun Parish, Middlebie Parish, Moffat Parish, Monimail Parish, Moonzie Parish, Mordington Parish, Morham Parish, Morton Parish, Nenthorn Parish, New Kilpatrick Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Old Kilpatrick Parish, Olrig Parish, Ormiston Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Penpont Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Reay Parish, Rhu Parish, Rosneath Parish, Ross And Cromarty County, Ruthwell Parish, Saline Parish, Sanquhar Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, St Mungo Parish, Stenton Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Swinton Parish, Thurso Parish, Tillicoultry Parish, Tinwald Parish, Torryburn Parish, Torthorwald Parish, Tranent Parish, Tundergarth Parish, Tynron Parish, Wamphray Parish, Watten Parish, Wemyss Parish, Westruther Parish, Whitsome Parish, Whittingehame Parish, Wick Parish