Date Masters/mistresses names Number of horses Horses liable in duty Horses not liable Duty
George Taylor Balvaird Castle 3 3 £0.6.0
John Low Meikle Bean 3 3 £0.6.0
William White Glentarky 4 4 £0.8.0
Arthur Buist Pittencarty 3 3 £0.6.0
John Millar Kincraigie 6 6 £0.12.0
Henry Ballingal Binn 4 4 £0.8.0
23 23 £2.6.0
30 Aug 1797 Parish of Abernethie
Parish of Arngask
William Murray Newton 1 1 £0.2.0
Robert Donaldson Conlan 4 4 £0.8.0
John White Arngask 3 3 £0.6.0
Thomas Coventry Pitillock 9 6 3 £0.12.0
Alexander Bethune Latham 9 5 4 £0.10.0
Laurence Glass Latham 1 1 £0.2.0
Peter Rutherfoord Latham 2 2 £0.4.0
Andrew Gilmour Latham 1 1 £0.2.0
John Glass Latham 1 1 £0.2.0
31 24 7 £2.8.0
Parish of Aberdour
Earl of Morton 4 4 £0.8.0
Mr. Wemyss of Cuttlehill 2 2 £0.4.0
John Alexander Aberdour 2 2 £0.4.0
Alexander Davidson Kilallow 12 6 6 £0.12.0
Mrs. Davidson Kilallow 8 4 4 £0.8.0
Andrew Cant Croftgarie 3 3 £0.6.0
William Inglis Templehall 4 3 1 £0.6.0
Thomas Watt Daikie 3 3 £0.6.0
William Mitchell Baraam 4 4 £0.8.0
Miss Primrose Bucklivie 8 8 £0.16.0
Robert Henderson Whitehill 3 3 £0.6.0
Over 53 42 11 £4.4.0

Transcribe other information

P. 3d.

Survey of the HORSE TAX, per 36 Geo. III. Cap. xv. in the County of Fife Continued.

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator, MaxInSpain

  Location information for this page.

Abbey St Bathans Parish, Abdie Parish, Aberdour Parish, Aberlady Parish, Abernethy Parish, Alloa Parish, Annan Parish, Anstruther Wester Parish, Applegarth Parish, Arngask Parish, Arrochar Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterderran Parish, Auchtermuchty Parish, Auchtertool Parish, Ayton Parish, Ballingry Parish, Balmerino Parish, Beath Parish, Berwickshire County, Bolton Parish, Bonhill Parish, Bower Parish, Bunkle And Preston Parish, Burntisland Parish, Buteshire County, Caerlaverock Parish, Caithness County, Cameron Parish, Canisbay Parish, Canonbie Parish, Cardross Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnock Parish, Ceres Parish, Channelkirk Parish, Chapel Of Garioch Parish, Chirnside Parish, Clackmannan Parish, Clackmannanshire County, Closeburn Parish, Coldingham Parish, Coldstream Parish, Collessie Parish, Crail Parish, Cranshaws Parish, Creich Parish, Cromarty County, Cromarty Parish, Cults Parish, Cumbernauld Parish, Cumbrae Parish, Cummertrees Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalgety Parish, Dalton Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dollar Parish, Dornock Parish, Dumfries Parish, Dumfriesshire County, Dunbar Parish, Dunbartonshire County, Dunbog Parish, Dunfermline Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnet Parish, Duns Parish, Dunscore Parish, Durisdeer Parish, Earlston Parish, East Lothian County, Eccles Parish, Edrom Parish, Elie Parish, Eskdalemuir Parish, Ewes Parish, Eyemouth Parish, Falkland Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fodderty Parish, Fogo Parish, Forgan Parish, Foulden Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glencairn Parish, Gordon Parish, Greenlaw Parish, Gretna Parish, Haddington Parish, Halkirk Parish, Hoddom Parish, Holywood Parish, Humbie Parish, Hutton Parish, Hutton And Corrie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverkeithing Parish, Johnstone Parish, Keir Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettle Parish, Kilbride Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilmaronock Parish, Kilmory Parish, Kilmuir Easter Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kingarth Parish, Kinghorn Parish, Kinglassie Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kirkcaldy And Dysart Parish, Kirkconnel Parish, Kirkintilloch Parish, Kirkmahoe Parish, Kirkmichael Parish, Kirkpatrick-fleming Parish, Ladykirk Parish, Langholm Parish, Largo Parish, Latheron Parish, Lauder Parish, Legerwood Parish, Leslie Parish, Leuchars Parish, Lochmaben Parish, Logie Parish, Longformacus Parish, Luss Parish, Markinch Parish, Mertoun Parish, Middlebie Parish, Moffat Parish, Monimail Parish, Moonzie Parish, Mordington Parish, Morham Parish, Morton Parish, Nenthorn Parish, New Kilpatrick Parish, Newburgh Parish, Newburn Parish, Old Kilpatrick Parish, Olrig Parish, Ormiston Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Penpont Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Reay Parish, Rhu Parish, Rosneath Parish, Ross And Cromarty County, Ruthwell Parish, Saline Parish, Sanquhar Parish, Scoonie Parish, Spott Parish, St Monance Parish, St Mungo Parish, Stenton Parish, Strathmiglo Parish, Swinton Parish, Thurso Parish, Tillicoultry Parish, Tinwald Parish, Torryburn Parish, Torthorwald Parish, Tranent Parish, Tundergarth Parish, Tynron Parish, Wamphray Parish, Watten Parish, Wemyss Parish, Westruther Parish, Whitsome Parish, Whittingehame Parish, Wick Parish