List of names as written Various modes of spelling Authorities for spelling Situation Description remarks
Easter Ross
Easter Ross
H.M. Taylor Esqr. Sheriff, Tain.
Fullartons Imperial Gazetteer
Oliver and Boyds Almanac
Philips County Atlas
Easter Ross comprises one of the continental divisions of Ross shire and includes the parishes of Tarbat, Fearn, Nigg, Tain, Logie Easter, Kilmuir Easter, Rosskeen, Edderton, and Kincardine, in all eight parishes. There is an assessment on these parishes for the support of Easter Ross Union Poorhouse which is in the parish. There is also a Sheriff ordinary and small debt and Commissary Court for Easter-Ross which is held at Tain every Tuesday during the session. The detached parts of Cromartyshire situated in the foregoing Ph [Parish] comprising Easter Ross belong also to Easter Ross.

Continued entries/extra info

[page] 90
Ross-shire and Cromartyshire (Det [Detached]) -- Tain Parish

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Bizzy- Moderator, HRichardson

  Location information for this page.

  There are no linked mapsheets.