List of names as written Various modes of spelling Authorities for spelling Situation Description remarks
KINNOUL (Continued) [continued from page 1]
boundaries of Perth. The three detached portions already referred to, which make up the remainder of the parish are situated in different directions and at different distances from the principal portion above described, and are known respectively under the names of Inchyra, Balthayock, Murrayshall, and Balbeggie, which are the names of the estates or landed properties; Balthayock and Murrayshall forming, in combination, detached part No. 1 of the Parish, Inchyra - Detached No. 2, and Balbeggie - Detached No. 3.
There are no detached portions of other parishes within Kinnoull and the abovementioned are the only detached portion of Kinnoull parish.

Continued entries/extra info

[Page] 2


See NL [Name List] for Det. [Detached] page 16 &c
for Balthayock Ho: [House] &c

[Linked to Murrayshall in text:]
No. 1?

[Linked to Balthayock in text:]
This was to be No.4 - but it
is found on plans of Det. [Detached] No.1
OMO [Ordnance Mapping Office]

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.

Alison James- Moderator, KinCF

  Location information for this page.

  There are no linked mapsheets.