Date Masters/mistresses names Clocks and watches Clocks Gold watches Silver or metal watches Duty
1797 Parish of Anstruther Wester
1 Dec 1797 Major Dudingston Grangemuir 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
3 Oct 1797 James Morrison Esq. Naughton 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Alexander Wedderburn Esq. Birkhill 3 2 1 £0.15.0
Mr Thomson Minister 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
Mr Melvill Peasehills 1 1 £0.3.9
8 5 1 2 £1.10.0
27 Oct 1797 Mr Lindsay Feddinch 2 1 1 £0.11.3
Sir Robert Anstruther 2 1 1 £0.5.7½
John Skirving Butler 1 1 £0.1.10½
Alexander Gay Servant 1 1 £0.1.10½
Alexander Young Servant 1 1 £0.1.10½
Joseph Inglis 1 1 £0.1.10½
Arthur Edie Gibleston 1 1 £0.1.10½
Sir John Sinclair Carnbee 1 1 £0.3.9
8 2 6 £0.18.9

Transcribe other information

[left page]
of the Duty on Clocks
and Watches in the
County of Fife
From 5 July 1797
To 5 April 1798


Ex.d P.m GS.

[right page header]
Survey of the Duty on Clocks and Watches in the County
of Fife from 5th July 1797 To 5th April 1798
By Patrick Plenderleath Surveyor

  Transcribers who have contributed to this page.


  Location information for this page.

Aberlady Parish, Aberlemno Parish, Airlie Parish, Angus County, Anstruther Wester Parish, Anwoth Parish, Arbirlot Parish, Arbuthnott Parish, Athelstaneford Parish, Auchterhouse Parish, Balmaclellan Parish, Balmaghie Parish, Balmerino Parish, Barry Parish, Benholm Parish, Biggar Parish, Blantyre Parish, Borgue Parish, Bothwell Parish, Brechin Parish, Buittle Parish, Cambuslang Parish, Cambusnethan Parish, Cameron Parish, Careston Parish, Carluke Parish, Carmichael Parish, Carmunnock Parish, Carnbee Parish, Carnwath Parish, Carstairs Parish, Cathcart Parish, Ceres Parish, Cleish Parish, Colvend And Southwick Parish, Coupar Angus Parish, Craig Parish, Crail Parish, Crawford Parish, Crawfordjohn Parish, Creich Parish, Crossmichael Parish, Culter Parish, Cults Parish, Cupar Parish, Dairsie Parish, Dalry Parish, Dalserf Parish, Dalziel Parish, Dirleton Parish, Dolphinton Parish, Douglas Parish, Dun Parish, Dunbar Parish, Dundee Parish, Dunino Parish, Dunnichen Parish, Dunnottar Parish, Dunsyre Parish, Durris Parish, East Lothian County, Edzell Parish, Elie Parish, Farnell Parish, Fern Parish, Fettercairn Parish, Fetteresso Parish, Fife County, Flisk Parish, Fordoun Parish, Forfar Parish, Forgan Parish, Girthon Parish, Gladsmuir Parish, Glamis Parish, Glassford Parish, Glenbervie Parish, Govan Parish, Guthrie Parish, Haddington Parish, Hamilton Parish, Humbie Parish, Innerwick Parish, Inverarity Parish, Inverness-shire County, Kells Parish, Kelton Parish, Kemback Parish, Kennoway Parish, Kettins Parish, Kilconquhar Parish, Kilmany Parish, Kilrenny Parish, Kincardineshire County, Kingoldrum Parish, Kingsbarns Parish, Kinnaird Parish, Kinneff Parish, Kinnell Parish, Kinnettles Parish, Kinross Parish, Kinross-shire County, Kirkbean Parish, Kirkcudbright Parish, Kirkcudbrightshire County, Kirkden Parish, Kirkgunzeon Parish, Kirkmabreck Parish, Kirkpatrick Durham Parish, Kirkpatrick Irongray Parish, Kirriemuir Parish, Lanark Parish, Lanarkshire County, Largo Parish, Laurencekirk Parish, Lesmahagow Parish, Leuchars Parish, Libberton Parish, Lintrathen Parish, Lochlee Parish, Lochrutton Parish, Logie Parish, Lunan Parish, Lundie Parish, Maryculter Parish, Marykirk Parish, Maryton Parish, Menmuir Parish, Minnigaff Parish, Monifieth Parish, Monikie Parish, Monimail Parish, Montrose Parish, Moonzie Parish, Morham Parish, New Abbey Parish, New Monkland Parish, Newburn Parish, Newtyle Parish, Nigg Parish, Oathlaw Parish, Old Monkland Parish, Ormiston Parish, Orwell Parish, Panbride Parish, Parton Parish, Pencaitland Parish, Pettinain Parish, Portmoak Parish, Prestonpans Parish, Rerrick Parish, Rescobie Parish, Rutherglen Parish, Ruthven Parish, Scoonie Parish, Shotts Parish, Spott Parish, St Andrews Parish, St Monance Parish, Stenton Parish, Stonehouse Parish, Stracathro Parish, Strachan Parish, Symington Parish, Tannadice Parish, Terregles Parish, Tongland Parish, Tranent Parish, Troqueer Parish, Twynholm Parish, Urr Parish, Walston Parish, Whittingehame Parish