Shop tax, 1785-1789, volume 08

This volume contains information on who paid late 18th century shop tax in the burghs of Aberdeen, Ayr, Banff, Campbelltown, Dumbarton, Dumfries, Dunbar, Dunfermline, Dundee, Edinburgh, Elgin, Forres, Glasgow, Haddington, Inverary, Inverness, Irvine, Jedburgh, Kirkcaldy, Kirkcudbright, Kirkwall, Lanark, Linlithgow, Montrose, Perth, Selkirk, Stirling, Stranraer, and Wigtown.