Land tax rolls for Orkney, volume 01

This volume contains land tax information from the parishes of Orkney in 1653. These parishes include Deerness, Holm, Orphir, Stromness, Sandwick, Stenness, Harray, Birsay, Evie, Rendell, Firth, Hoy, South Ronaldsay, Burray, Flotta, Swannay, Shapinsay, Sanday, North Ronaldsay, Eday, Westray, Rousay, Enhallow, Egilsay, and Wyre.