Cart tax, volume 09

This volume contains information on the cart tax collected from the burghs of Aberdeen, Arbroath, Annan, Ayr, Anstruther, Banff, Bervie, Brechin, Crail, Culross, Campbeltown, Cupar, Dumbarton, Dunbar, Dunfermline, Dumfries, Dundee, Edinburgh, Elgin, Forres, Forfar, Glasgow, Haddington, Inverkeithing, Inverness, Inverary, Irvine, Jedburgh, Kirkcudbright, Kirkcaldy, Kilrenny, Kinghorn, Lanark, Lauder, Linlithgow, Lochmaben, Montrose, Nairn, New Galloway, North Berwick, Perth, Pittenweem, Peebles, Queensferry, Rothesay, Renfrew, Rutherglen, Sanquhar, Selkirk, St Andrews, Stranraer, and Stirling in 1789-1790.